

ABSTRACT

HOLIDAY - Public Holiday on 27.06.2015 for the areas comprised in 11.Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency lying in Chennai District in connection with the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 11.Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency - Notified.

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS-I) DEPARTMENT

Dated: 23.06.2015

G.O. Ms. No. 731

ORDER:

The Government have decided to declare Saturday, the 27th June, 2015 as a Public Holiday for the areas comprised in 11.Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency lying in Chennai District in connection with the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 11.Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency.

2. Accordingly, the following Notification will be published in an extra-ordinary issue of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette dated:23.06.2015.

NOTIFICATION

Under the Explanation to Section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881 (Central Act XXVI of 1881), read with the Notification of the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, No.20-25-26, Public-I dated the 8th June, 1957, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby declares Saturday, the 27th June, 2015, the date on which the poll for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 11.Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency will take place, to be a public holiday for the areas comprised in the above Assembly Constituency lying in Chennai District.

(2) Further, all employees working in Chennai and the neighbouring districts but registered as voters in 11.Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency, shall also be given a paid holiday on 27.06.2015.

(3) All Government offices including industrial establishments of the Government and Government controlled bodies and all the educational institutions throughout the area comprised in 11.Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency lying in Chennai District will remain closed on 27.06.2015.

K.GNANADESIKAN CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

To

The District Election Officer / Principal Secretary &

Commissioner, Corporation of Chennai,

Chennai - 600 003.

The Collector of Chennai District.

All other District Election Officers.

The Returning Officer for 11.Dr.Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly

Constituency and Assistant Commissioner /

Zonal Officer, Zone 4, Corporation of Chennai,

Chennai - 600 021.

The Additional Chief Secretary/

Commissioner for Revenue Administration,

Disaster Management & Mitigation, Chennai-5.

The Director of Collegiate Education, Chennai-6.

The Director of School Education, Chennai-6.

The Commissioner of Technical Education, Chennai-25.

The Commissioner for Municipal Administration, Chennai-5.

The Chief Educational Officer, Chennai.

The Commissioner of Labour, DMS Complex, Chennai-6.

The Accountant-General (TN), Chennai-18.

All Addl. Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries/

Secretaries to Government, Chennai-9.

All Departments of Secretariat, Chennai-9.

The Director of Information & Tourism (PR) Department, Chennai-9. (For issue of Press Release)

The Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Chennai-9.

All Senior Personal Assistants to Ministers, Chennai-9.

The Secretary, Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, Chennai-2.

All District Judges / All Magistrates.

All Public Sector Undertakings

All Corporations / Municipalities / Town Panchayats /

Panchayat Unions

All Universities in the State

All Heads of Departments

All Central Government Offices

The Reserve Bank of India, Chennai & Banking Institutions

The Pay and Accounts Officers, Chennai

The Registrar, High Court, Chennai-104.

Sf /Sc