Press Release

The nominations filed for the Bye-election to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from 11.Dr.Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency has been taken up for scrutiny today (11.06.2015). Out of 50 candidate's nominations, 18 candidate's nominations have been rejected and 32 candidate's nominations have been accepted. The details of validly nominated candidates for the above bye-election is given below:-

1.	Selvi J Jayalalithaa	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
2.	Thiru C. Mahendran	Communist Party of India
3.	Thiru T. Abdul Rahim	Indian National League
4.	Thiru. R. Abraham Raja Mohan	People's Party of India (Secular)
5.	Thiru R.C. Paul Kanagaraj	Tamil Maanila Katchi
6.	Thiru T. Paulraj	Makkal Manadu Katchi
7.	Thiru U.K. Manimaran	Tamil Maanila Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
8.	Thiru. M. Ahamed Shahjahan	Independent
9.	Thiru P. Kumarasamy	Independent
10.	Thiru M. Gopi	Independent
11.	Thiru G. Shanmugam	Independent
12.	Thiru M. Chandra Mohan	Independent
13.	Thiru M. Subash Babu	Independent
14.	Thiru S. Subramanian	Independent
15.	Thiru V. Duraivel	Independent
16.	Thiru U. Nagoor Meeran Peer Mohamed	Independent
17.	Thiru A. Noor Mohammed	Independent
18.	Dr. K. Padmarajan	Independent
19.	Thiru P. Prakash	Independent
20.	Thiru P. Ponraj	Independent
21.	Thiru C. Maharajan	Independent

22.	Thiru P. Marimuthu	Independent
23.	Thiru J. Mohanraj	Independent
24.	Thiru M.L. Ravi	Independent
25.	Thiru. K.R. Ramaswamy @ Traffic Ramaswamy	Independent
26.	Thiru E. Ramdoss	Independent
27.	Thiru M. Vasanthakumar	Independent
28.	Thiru A. Venkatesh	Independent
29.	Thiru E. Venugopal	Independent
30.	Thiru J. Jayakumar	Independent
31.	Thiru R. Jaya Kumar	Independent
32.	Thiru P.N. Sri Ramachandran	Independent

CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER TAMIL NADU